Vegetable Dumplings Recipe

Posted on May 13, 2012

0


I spent my Saturday night with my friend, Devi. She’s keen on dumplings and she requested to me to make her dumplings. So, yesterday I decided to make vegetables dumplings for Devi. It’s still the same recipe that I’ve told you in my post (click here to get to my journal), but there I haven’t post about the recipe yet. Today, I’m going to share the recipe here with my own modification. At the time when I made this, I a bit confused whether to boil or steam them, but at the end I decided to boil all of them. I served them with kind of soup and chicken broth but if you like sauce more you can serve it with sauce, they both gives delicious taste but different sensation. My friend, Lidya told me to make my own dumpling skin, I already search about it, later I’ll try my own dumpling skin too. One thing that I should remember whenever I make dumplings is do not store them by sticking and overlap one to another dumplings, because they will stick together and it will tear the dumpling skin.

Ingredients:

Dumpling skin, adjust as needed

100 gr chicken – I prefer to choose breast part, chopped
100 gr shrimp – any kind of shrimp you like, chopped
50 gr green bean, thinly sliced
50 gr carrot, thinly sliced
1 clove of garlic, minced
1 yellow egg
1 tbsp green onion finely chopped
1/2 tsp ground pepper
1 tsp salt

egg white to attach the dumpling skin

Steps:

Mix all the ingredients except dumping skin and egg white in a large bowl, stir it well

After the dough is mixed, fill dumpling skin with the dough, 1 tea spoon for each dumpling is enough. Fold and glue the side of dumpling skin with egg white, do the same thing for the next dumpling until it finished.

Cook them until the dumplings float and no longer doughy in boiled water, it takes about 5 until 7 minutes.

When all of them is finely cooked, drain them and your dumpling is ready to be served.

Posted in: Foods