Chocolate Cookies Recipe

Posted on April 29, 2012

0


Hello there, it’s been long time since my last post. How’s life?

I really busy with my tasks. Tons of tasks I should finish by the end of this semester and this 3 weeks I always came home late at night. Last night I made chocolate cookies by myself. It was my 2nd time made this, last week with the help of my sister, I made chocolate cookies.

Now I want to share the recipe. This is my favorite chocolate cookies recipe, I borrowed my mom’s recipe which is not too sweet but it tastes good. Some friends said that my first chocolate cookies isn’t sweet which mean I must add some sugar. But it is your option to add it or not. I prefer not to add it, it’s already sweet enough beside I like the bitter taste on chocolate. And about the shape.. If only I have another shape of cookies cutter it would be nice but at home I just have the star shape. I think I should buy another cookies cutter🙂

Ingredients:

500 gr butter
750 gr all purpose flour
50 gr chocolate powder
Eggs – we need 4 eggs yolk and 1 white egg
3 tbsp maizena
3 tbsp milk powder
1 tsp vanilla extract – I use vanilla crystal powder
250 gr confectioners’ sugar

Steps:

Before you make cookies or cakes, make sure you greased the pan with oil or butter and set it aside.

Preheat the oven to 180 degrees C.

Make the first mixture: whisk together flour and chocolate powder, set aside.

In a mixing bowl, cream together butter and confectioners’ sugar on medium speed until it smooth.

Then slowly add the eggs, vanilla extract, mazena and milk powder, mix them.

When the dough is mixed, add the first mixture into the mixing bowl, stir them until it well combine (my mother said no need to use electric mixer in this step).

Now your cookies dough is ready. Roll your cookies dough, cut it into your favorite shapes with cookies cutter and place the cut outs on the baking pan.

Bake for about 20 0r 30 minutes.

Posted in: Foods