First Taste of Semester 4

Posted on April 6, 2012

6


Hello blog!

It’s been a while since my last post. 4th semester is a really busy semester. A lot of projects, especially group projects are waiting to be finished. But I think it would be fun since the lecturers are so friendly. So what I’ve done for the past 2 weeks? Studying of course, went else where with my friends, and lazying at home. I really-really tired to do something more than I used to. I even read Sunshine Becomes You for long time – I should finish it this Sunday! I went home at least at 3 pm which I really tired to did something. I know I can’t be like that, so for next week, I’m going to start a new spirit (?)

Actually, not everyday is a tiring day. And what I said tired is not a very bored, tired, and exhausted day. In fact, they’re run smooth and fun and end with tired.

30 May 2012 might be my favorite day, last week. Me, Rizka and Rian went to Bogor, just went around, looking for sundanese food, bread and cupcakes. Thank’s for both of them who save me from bored day, because in this semester I have 3 free days every week! In one side, I really thank God that I still have 3 days off which I can rest for a while or doing something refreshed me, but another side of mine thinks what should I do in these 3 free days? So, saving from bored day, we went to Bogor, bought cupcakes for Rizka and Rian’s little sister, ate nutritious delicious sundanese food – thank’s Rian, I owe you a bowl of chicken noodle next time, and went home. A simple trip, very simple but fun trip. I wish I can repeat it🙂

Went home after the short trip, I found myself speechless, happy and excited when I checked my e-mail and there’s an e-mail said that my short story has been published in a book. It’s a project I joint in the beginning of 2011, I think my short story wouldn’t be there, I think that project has been canceled, but it published! So now I participated my story in 2 anthology of short stories book. This is my 2nd time, the 1st time is Cinta Aneka Rasa, which I posted here. I wish I could write and publish my own book someday🙂

Kumpulan Cerita Hujan cover version 1 (left) and cover version 2 (right)

Okay, about this anthology of short stories, the theme of this book is rain and the title is “Kumpulan Cerita Hujan”. There are 8 books which provide in 2 cover version – the different is just in cover. Each book costs IDR 40.000 which the royalty will be donated to Yayasan Pita Kuning Anak Indonesia – YPKAI (@YPKAI_C3). To order these books, please kindly visit nulisbuku.com on this page. I participated in the 6th book of Kumpulan Cerita Hujan. And oh, it’s in Bahasa Indonesia.

Well, I think I’m going to study a lot, read and write a lot and cook a lot in these 3 days. Long weekend in every week, what a beautiful life! I’m going to cook cupcakes since many of my friends like it, Rizka, Nadya, Hana. I interested in sugar cookies too, I already searched on internet about the recipe. I think I’m going to try it out next week. Have a long marvelous week end🙂

Posted in: My Journal