Mama’s Recipe: Simple Steamed Brownies

Posted on March 19, 2012

0


my brownies. so sorry the picture isn't as delicious as the tasteūüė¶

After my first time made dumpling several weeks ago, last Tuesday I decided to practice my cooking skill again. Steamed brownies from mama’s recipe. Well, my mama has a very simple but delicious recipe of steamed brownies. I made it and my mama said that my brownies is tasty! Should I share the recipe? OMG I love this part, it’s first time I’ll share recipe for you all. Though I know the recipe isn’t too special but I really love to share itūüôā I already wrote it on my notes, here is my mom’s recipe.

 Ingredients:

4 eggs (separate an eggs. we need 4 eggs yolk and 3 white eggs)
230 gr sugar
1/2 tsp ovalet
100 gr flour
65 gr chocolate powder
1/3 cup condensed milk, make it 1/2 cup by adding water into it
1/2 cup vegetable oil

Steps:

First greased the pan, set aside.

Make a first mixture: Mix flour and chocolate powder in a bowl and stir it well, set aside.

In a large bowl using an electric mixer, mix eggs, sugar and ovalet until fluffy. It takes about 3 minutes or more. Then, slowly, add the first mixture (flour and chocolate powder), stir it well.

Next, add milk and vegetable oil into the previous batter and stir it well too.

Finally, pour the batter into the greased pan.

Steamed for 30 until 45 minutes

Posted in: Foods, How To Make It